Yesterday was a good day. But today might be better:)  Yesterday's yesterday I wrote a list. A long list. A long list that was detailed.  A complimented list, with very specific direction on how things on this vacation are to go down. A vacation execution list if you will.  Well, with a not to shabby a showing first day showing; I have started checking things off my list. 

  My sunshiny toes enforced my love of cartoon strong women.  And cycling between the parked cars in my new purple helmut, which cost way too much money. But the part-time comedian at the bike shop made it worth it. My facial was a success. Moving the congestion from my chin and opening it up into summertime skin. My skin is peeled and massaged and moisturized almost back to where I like it.  Soft.

   My uke played my new navy nail polish off with great gusto. Baby Belle finally remembers my name.  But she needs some new music, you know to impress me. Dressed as a superhero sailor in my new Monroe glasses helping to deflect the dust from my neighborhood. I got a giant douche bag drink, soy milk and all dat. Which is just as good as I remember it.  My Kitty vibrates beside me and the Puppa snores and sleep kicks me as I write this.  None of my books are getting any closer to being finished. But the sunset was beautiful turning the CN Tower that lovely shade of concrete pink.  And the planes are quietly circling the flight path.

  Today, I have something out of the ordinary. I am going to the recording studio with a 10 year old who wrote her first song and had it composed. A 4 part harmony built behind a drum kit and bass guitar. So, I get to mentor a brave baby. Ohh it's kinda cool. What a lucky and wonderful life! And I am free to do it! And then I get to hang out with my BFF. Vacation I LOVE you. Everyday is great. Those last few things aren't even on my long list, but I am excited to do them too. So as Hubby and BFF keep telling me; stop pressuring myself.  I am going to release the pressure and dance a little more. And that's gonna rock! I am rocking, rolling and reeling.  And with all this music floating around, who could stand still? 




Leave a Reply.