The Script:  Are you satisfied with your long distance plan?  Would you mind if I called during dinner? Is there a better time or number that I that I can reach you?  I am not going to call, I am just asking. There are just a few things I would like to discuss with you for the next 2 hours but we're not going to sort anything out or save you any extra money.  This will only be a short survey, and when you accept; my first question will be to ask you if you understand what a survey is.  Would you mind being recorded so we can play this conversation at our national convention when we can all laugh at you.  And joke about how irate you get talking to our customer retention manager; who 's actually just the guy in the next cubicle.  Please listen to this slightly untuned white noise music station from the world's last dial radio.  You're call matters.  To you.
   Uncle. I give up* Insert waving of white flag. Mr. Phoneman, you make me pay monthly for using my computer; which I also had to pay for.  It's just bytes of life for Rod's sake.  You throttle the amount of information I receive.  If you think it's too much, you unplug my encyclopedia.  You tell me I can't have all the channels that the really great shows are on.  The specialty channels are where everything well, for lack of another word, special is, just share it, would ya'please?  Are you always going to be the meanest and most expensive bill that lands on my step?  The most controlling member of my private life? Would it kill you to give me a break? I mean how much more do you need?  

  Big Bad Businessman, would you mind if I stole your social identity?  How would you like it if I were to come into your office and told you no more? Just straight up tell you that I wasn't  going to tolerate this treatment anymore.  What would you do then? I mean, it's hard to do anything about the fact that large corporations are a joke. The 23 top employees get paid like rockstars and then you screw the rest us.  This is the reason we now have to live in a Twinkie free society.   I'm excited for the day when my outrage will affect more than my status on FB.  And as far as long distance is concerned, I know Hubby and I have the most cost effective package for talk & text with a premium price tag for the Ultra light-super-maxi-high speed internet.  Obviously, we have to have the best, I mean what are we cavemen?




Leave a Reply.