The Dawn is Breaking, the dream is over.  I’m a “Twilight” super fan and now I’m going national, having been invited to share my enthusiasm with a country of screaming fans.  Breaking Dawn pt2 marks the final installment the Twlight saga.  A sad day. I’m also a card carrying member of Team Jacob, though not necessarily team Lautner, as he was very much a minor when this whole thing began (I have the same issue with Bieber, but that's another story).  The ultimate question for Twi-hards: are you Team Edward or Team Jacob?

   Vampires are often tortured souls who live eternal lives.  There is something undeniably romantic about a 1000-year-old falling in love with you.  You're the most beautiful person he's ever met. You’re the object he's been undying for.  You’re his mate…and vampires mate for life!  Those mates join Covens – together – for the entire afterlife.  But the idea of having to consume blood to stay 'alive', well, that's a choice I'd rather not make. I’m even squeamish around Grey's Anatomy blood.

   Werewolves on the other hand are monsters.  But they are also warm and fuzzy. Once a month they get furry and ferocious.  The Twilight werewolf pack, however, are really more shape-shifters than werewolves, in the typical sense.  They have rage issues and can be dangerous to those they love and those who love them.  But their love is everlasting- ah hello- imprinted! As pack animals, you're stuck with your pack.  And being part of that pack isn’t chosen, it's genetic, which is tough cuz you have to take into account that any pups in your litter could be werewolves too.

It's tough to pick a side.

   In the ever-hopeful event that any of these mystical things actually happen, I choose werewolf -to be diplomatic.  It's only fair that I give Edward to my girlfriend. I mean, she did invite me to the tiny town of Forks.  However, we do have an agreement that should Edward truly love me, she would gracefully resign her affections. As any good friend would for eternal love. Fingers crossed, I'll be able to pick a few more members of that coven.  There are people I wouldn't want to be undead without:)




Leave a Reply.