I am just going to go ahead and coin the term North Poehler! A Canadian who loves Amy Poehler- catchy I know! Whoa! That was too many exclamation points.  Anyhow, while watching Parks and Rec, I was schooled about "Treat Yo'Self"! A yearly tradition when you get to spoil yourself for the whole day.  Well, being the broke sass I am, it's not likely I'll get to Treat My'self anytime soon. But since it is my birthday, I thought I would write a 
"Treat Yo Self" wish list:)

1. An iPad to aide in my internet takeover

2. Unlimited Hula classes 

3. Full body massage with rose water facial and scalp treatment

4. Ukulele Manicure and Kandy Korn Pedicure

5. Vaca to a sunny beach so I can catch up on my reading

6. Create a Melicious Manners logo design

7. A pretty pink princess dress complete with tiara and blonde updo wig

8. Pin-up style vintage photo shoot and new head shots!

9. Limo for 8 going to Niagara Falls to do all the quirky museums and Ripley's and a room with a view of the Falls

10. Snap up those high priced concert tickets- Maroon 5, Pink and Bon Jovi

11. A $500 gift certificate to Lululemon 

12. Mojitos and Playa Cabana catering all day long

13. Those dang Ikea shelves put up by a Handy Man

14. More lessons with Ukeologist Judy! 

15. Dance lessons & circus training- but that might take more than a day

16. Prepaid personal shopper with a flair for vintage

17. I was going to do wishes up to my age, but I then thought better of it:) 

  This list doesn't sound like much of a Treat My'self day, it sounds like a MeliciousManners Better Yo'Self list with vacations and a few future plans thrown in for colour. Sigh. It's strange to think that my treats are learning, escaping and improving. My fellow North Poehlers, I encourage you to think about ways to "Treat Yo'Self"! Maybe you should watch Parks & Rec; 22mins of awesomesauce in it's 5th season of Wowey!  Available on Netflix!  Another exclamation?!? Really? I need less enthusiasm or more emoticons...emoticons it is:)




Leave a Reply.