Do people ask you favours? Do they want your advice? And thank you for your outlook? Do peers admire you? Does every other problem come before your own? Has something felt off? Are you behaving in a way that you're proud of?  Is your karmic scale in balance? These are important questions and even more important- are your answers.  In recent social interaction I have noticed people straying from the person they tell others they are.  This is so brutal.  It is your responsibility to try and be your best.  Being an optimist gal, I want to see the best in every person I meet.  Even the ones who've hurt me.  I want people to want to be their best selves.  It has gotten to the point people, where material goods aren't good enough.  I want the fabric of our lives to be the woven of strong moral fiber.  

  Being less than your best can make you feel guilty.  And there are so many kinds of guilt.   Guilt for doing something wrong, or the guilt of wanting to do something wrong, without actually doing it.  But then there's that feeling. You know one? That something is not quite right. Something is off and the universe is taking it out on you.  I call that Karmic Guilt. When you feel guilty about something that isn't your fault. Or you think that things beyond your control are out of whack.  It's full-moon-mania even though it's waxed and waned. This karmic imbalance is the worst. Nothing you did -directly- created it, but you're suffering with it none the less.

    What posible control can you have over the whims of Karma? Well, Hubby is a fan of saying that intention is the most important part of doing anything.  If you're intending something evil, karmically you will receive something evil. Conversely if you intend something fabulous, it should manifest equally so... But this is never my luck.  I am an even-Stephen.  So instead of one big fabu cosmic gift, I receive thousands of teeny weeny fabus.  But I can't complain...because karma is listening.  What can we do to rejig the karmic balance, if right now it's not in our favor?  Do you give the waitress a big tip?  Tell someone you love them? Compliment a stranger? I can only hope that by trying to be good, karma will see how hard I'm working at it and recognize that sometimes I fail, but I still deserve to get some points for effort.  So, Karma, if you're listening; I hope to tip the scales in my favour and reach my ideal Karmic weight:) but I'm willing to put in the workout.

Hubby
11/1/2012 03:14:58 am

Even-Stephens exist because they don't realize they need to surrender to positive flow. One of the most important components of positively manifesting something is to have faith, without worry or any 'what ifs' getting in the way. Some think this is a fools errand - but worrying or thinking of the things that 'might' happen, that 'could' hinder the outcome - will actually manifest the negative. In this case, positive and negative flow - become neutral. You need to be like a little kid, and conjure up positive ideas and possibilities, without out any road blocks getting in the way. This is not an easy task, and probably the toughest part about being an adult.

Reply



Leave a Reply.