This time of year is full of insipiration.  Motivational tips. Cute videos and tales of redeeming glory.  So, I thought I would jump on that bandwagon...seems like a safer bet than the Leafs.  These inspirations are for all my inspire-ers:)

1.  There is a girl I know who volunteers because she wants to. She bakes and posters. She shaves ice and visits with people down on their luck. She is truly a good person.  She inspires me to be generous.

2.  There is a woman who mediates. She hears what is being said and how people are saying it and listens without judgement. Knowing the value of an opinion she saves it.  She inspires me to use my words carefully.

3.  There is a friend who challenges me. Who gets my goat.  As if knowing when I need her and why, she keeps me on my toes. Reminding me there are so many possible outcomes to any situation.  She is a survivalist.  She inspires me to think out of the box.

4.  There is a mother who loves her baby everyday. She hugs and kisses and sings to her. She protects and cares for the needs of her young. Putting herself second.  She inspires me to choose love.

5.  There is a person who knows me. I mean really knows me.  The good, the bad and the fugly.  Who doesn't blame others when problems arise. Who digs deep and struggles through, despite rising odds and inconsideration. She inspires me to stay motivated.

6.  There is a dog who chills. She sleeps and snores. Reminding me that a day of rest is something we all need. That sometimes you need to curl up in a blanket and snooze. She inspires me to take it easy.

7.  There is a couple who live together, work together and play together. They share opinions and oppose obstacles- together. Standing side by side they are a united front.  They inspire me to work on my relationship.

8.  There are two cats who stretch, yawn and primp. They taught me that the simple act of purring can be beautiful. They remind me that grooming is a very important tool for world domination.  They inspire me to refract my inner beauty outward. 

9.  There is a certain board game that requires skill and planning. Strategy and secrecy. It takes diplomacy and fortitude. A misstep can make a difference between winning and losing. It inspires me to use my skills wisely.

10.  There is a waitress who knows my name, my order and just how I like it. She knows how my day was, by how I walked through the door. She helps me to recognize who I am and how others see me. She inspires me to be a brighter light.

11. There is a gym teacher who makes me sweat. She helps me smile through my practise, even on those days when I feel like I am not progressing. She lets me lean on her those days when I need support. She inspires me to push myself further.

12.  There is a small business owner who is constantly reinventing herself and her company. Following trends and predicting the needs of an ever changing customer base.  Teaching me about where the current of business can lead, if I just point myself in the right direction.  She inspires me to be open minded. 

13.  There is a baby who is just learning everything. Each day holds new opportunities to grow. She smiles and sighs, and sometimes she cries. Never knowing what can happen next. She inspires me to take each new challenge as it comes.

  Oh yeah, I how could I forget: There are a few readers who's dedication inspires me to carry on, even when I feel uninspired to do so. And for all these people I am inspired to be a better person. Who did you inspire today?  It's never who you expected.  You're probably on this list;) Oh and I hope to inspire people to have fun.  As for the tailgate party for this inspiration band wagon, there will be a veggie option:) 
Lindsay
1/10/2013 06:15:38 am

This posting makes me warm and fuzzy. I like it so much and find it inspiring :)
Thank you

Reply



Leave a Reply.