I jumped out of bed with a smile on my face
Took a big stretch and yelled 'Hello' to my day
Then Hubby said 'shh' cuz I'd all but forgot
He was up late protecting Gotham from a Bot
So I crept to the kitchen to make up some brekkie
When Jilly Bean let out a squeaking 'yep-yeppy'
So I tickled her armpits, took her for a walk
And saw all the vomit people left on my block 

I was full of a rhyme, a rhythm and step
So I trotted to work- it's Fri-Yay don't forget. 
While sitting aboard a stop and start bus 
I saw that a baby was making a fuss
Thinking to myself about what that might mean
I missed my own stop and was stuck in between
Walking back from the north I caught my toe on the curb
And would you believe it could actually get worse?
Spilling my drink down the front of my shirt
Too far to go home and too close to work
So I hummed and I hawed and I wished for a stick
Of orange Tide clean liquid to vanish it quick
Alas I had nothing not even a Kleenex 
That's when I saw wardrobe who offered a fix
She gave me an oversized shirt made for a man
But it was clean so I wore it, thanked her and then
Across from my boss I tripped once again
This time I fell, oh the pain I was in.
When I finally got my work Friday to start
My glad Friday feeling was gone from my heart
Sometime around lunch, way deep down in my soul
I knew no matter what I was on a roll
So I rolled along with it and momentum grew
And before I  knew it, you know what I knew
The weekend was coming and could not be stopped
By a spill or a trip or a fall on the rocks
So hurry up weekend I might not survive 
This Friday is long and I'm barely alive
Long weekend I want to eat hot dogs and swim 
So I decided to twirl on a marvelous whim
It was not a good plan I must agree
Because I fell once again on my same old sore knee:)
The moral I guess is that sometimes life sucks
But if you're happy and know it then who gives a... duck?

Happy Fri-yay! 

momma
6/29/2012 12:26:05 am

hard to keep on task... must be the calling of the flask!!

Reply
BFF
6/29/2012 01:04:56 am

Don't blame the ordeal on a run of bad luck;
Fact of the matter is you're just a clutz.
Have a wonderful weekend full of sun, sand and such;
And go easy on the booze or you'll miss me too much. ;)

Reply



Leave a Reply.