Oops, I did it again.  After the gratifying experience I had taking all my old stained raggedy "painting clothes" and donating them to a good cause... I now have to paint my new apartment. Les Sighs and a big Boo-urns.  It seems like I would have been better holding off on the uber-rewarding pre-spring cleaning by 2 weeks, as now I have to use my slightly better clothes and be careful, which is another thing I am not very good at. Double sigh.  On the upside I get to move into a bigger, brighter and BETTER space.  For those of you not in the know, I have been inhabiting a teeny-tiny-itsy-bitsy- green one room 420 sq ft bachelor pad with my non-bachelor Husband, our stubborn Peagle- Jilly a 3/4 Beagle & 1/4 Pug, Lucy-our Kitten Giantess and ReAction Jackson the former heavy weight fighting fish champion of the world, who recently passed away- sad though he was 4 years old! Way to go Jacks. RIPee as we were forced to flush him, because the condo board wouldn't let us start a Pet Cemetery, as apparently they're cursed or whatever... Oh yeah, painting clothes. I am super psyched about moving into a space that has more than one closet and a door between the bedroom and television/game console.  I will finally be able to sleep soundly.  Let the Packing begin!  It's a 2 week countdown... I will keep on posting.  Here we go!!
Catherine Labate
3/4/2012 08:15:41 am

Congrats on the new pad! Let me know if You need any paint clothes or tools! I hope the packing goes well!

Reply



Leave a Reply.