Ladies and Gentlemen, may I present to you the incomparable, the delightful, the diligent Melicious Mona!*insert Kermit the frog arm waving scream. Alright, alright that may be a bit of an exaggeration.  But I heard through the grapevine there  were folks reading this blog to whom I may not have been formally introduced.  To them: welcome. To the rest: please, please stay.  

 This blog has become an infatuation.  I write between 250 and 750 words 5 days a week. Most of which are about random events in my life and the nutty day players therein. So, I thought I would do their character breakdowns:

1. Jilly Bean- aka Cutest pup, My Pupparoo, pooh bum stinkeroo. These are all accepted names.  Though her response time leaves something to be desired in general. She is stubborn and smarter than she lets on. No matter how often or for how long she is brushed she continues to shed.  Her stiff hooked fur crocheting itself into your clothing. 

2. Hubby- aka the Commissioner. A quirky handsome dude with a passion for policing the universe. Generous and kind, I love him all days. He is Danny DeVito and Clark Kent, the underdog- but worth the bet.  He is getting better with age and time and a little direction.

3. Lucy- aka Sushi-goose. Our bedazzled kitty with the tap shoes. Clicking and stretching. Her days are filled with chasing the sun across the floor and giving herself lengthy tongue baths.  BFF claims she is the forgotten baby, but that's how she prefers it. She is a chubby bellied sprite with a tendency to swipe.

4. Momma- a true lady with class and a caring touch. She is the blog's biggest supporter; as proven by her near-daily blog comments. Loved by those who know her and envied by strangers. Her smile is contagious.  Her enthusiasm is unending.

5. Papa B- the strong silent grump. A soul leader, goading all to attempt bigger and better things.  Pushing himself to change the world. Trying to zero in on the next big thing. A step ahead, but a dollar behind. He alters everything to fit. His clear blue eyes expressing his thoughts; which at times can be horrifying.

6. Bro- a brave life fighter with bigger potential than he credits himself... slowly being convinced otherwise;) very very slowly.  His head is above the game, because he likes watching all the action.

7. BFF- the fire to my gasoline. My pretty soul twin who wins every race. Because she is smarter, faster and stronger than everyone else in the whole wide world. Also a high maintenance lady, who will disagree with that statement. But this gift can't be returned, the tags are long gone.

And last but not least; this blog's headliner:

8. Melicious- a strange and clumsy optimist with an IDA (I deserve attention) problem . I mean she blogs 5 days a week for free because she needs the "credit". That's nuts. Interests include the first 7 cast members, her stubborn uke, mojitos, brunch and this blog. Her identity has become tied to this website.  Her life is filled with snapshots of the things that people take for granted. She hopes you like it too...

   So, that's the main stage 8 for this online variety show. Not everyone plays their instrument well, but together they sound like the high school garage band who's gonna win the 2nd term talent show. Though I am sure there are days they wish they didn't appear as often.  And there are many other players with walk on parts, but we'll get to them eventually.  I can't tell you how much fun these past 3 months have been. The countless hours I've spent with you, and the support you've been sending my way. I will keep up this break neck speed all the while pretending I am doing it for you.  But we all know it's really just my Melicious attempt at creative sanity.

BFF
6/25/2012 07:03:31 am

BFF is NOT high maintenance! She's tardy. There's a difference. I demand a retraction.

And the gift may not be returnable but it can always be recycled. One woman's trash is another woman's treasure.

:x

Reply
Melicious
6/25/2012 07:22:54 am

You are so low maintenance that it circles around back to high maintenance. As for returning you #overmydeadbody

Reply
momma
6/28/2012 10:45:28 pm

Thank you so much for the compliments!!!! I am glad you inherited my smile!

Reply



Leave a Reply.