Dear Life,

  I feel like you're passing me by. I was so looking forward to my first summer married to my Hubby.  No planning, no parties just us. Going to the beach and sitting on patios and living it up and now I am stuck with this full time job.  Don't get me wrong it's a great opportunity; at least I thought it was. But now I think that it was Opportunity's evil twin; Greed. I was offered a full-time job and instead of realizing that I don't do my Joe job because I love it, because I don't. I do my Joe job to pay the rent and give me the flexibility to do the work I love.  Right now, I have 5 labours of love waiting in various stages that I don't have time to work on because of this schedule. I went from having 3 days off a week to having 1.5 days off... My creative brain is shriveling, and it makes me sad.  

  Also let's talk Earhair, a topic we haven't explored for a while.  A few months ago I got into some hot water over the casual plucking of an acquaintance.  Needless to say it did not go over well.  And since then I have been a little bit pluck shy. But now I am starting to think that the universe is punishing me for ignoring my true calling: Heir to the Plucker dynasty. Rogue hairs have been cropping up all around me. On and in co-workers ears. Women with wild blonde and black chin hairs. Coarse hair poking out of neck moles. Long hooked eyebrow hairs refusing to lie down. And all I can do is stare. It's sooo hard. Like being a werewolf but having a dog allergy. It might be driving me closer to the harried edge, if you get my drift. 

  As for the rest of it, Life; I miss my Puppa-roo and the tip-toe Sushi. I am worried about being left by my BFF. I am getting pressure from girlfriends to premeditate baby plans. As soon as I started enjoying the heat, it slapped my face by dropping 10 degrees. I want to put up my shelves, unpack my books and get the Roddamn boxes out of my hallway.  Life, I just feel like your racing past me and no matter how hard I try you won't just pull over for a rest stop, just to stretch my legs. Pretty please Life, I would like to feel like I am driving just for a while. I'd even accept you being a backseat driver or a co-pilot who complains about my driving skills. 

Anyhoo, I just felt like it had been a while since we really caught up. 

I miss you, 
Melicious


P.S. Tell my BFF there are no F's in Arizona, only B's
Sheri Frankin
6/26/2012 08:37:49 pm

Imagine how I feel with one kid heading off the college in the fall and only one left in elementary school! :)

Reply
6/27/2012 02:59:39 am

#1 There's no point in worrying about something that hasn't happened, Miss Mona.

#2 If the "premeditated baby plans" comment is based on our conversation Saturday, I've already changed my mind (*insert 50/50 reminder*).

#3 According to Jamie O'Neal, there is no Arizona so there goes that option.

Reply
Melicious
6/27/2012 03:15:55 am

Would you believe in the last 3 days I have had that same convo with 4 different friends? Gonna be a baby boom!

Reply
BFF
6/27/2012 04:02:04 am

Umm... if I'm ever going to be convinced to do this... I am NOT okay with sharing you with other Baby Mamas! #greedybutgifted

Reply
BFF
6/27/2012 04:53:11 am

Did I just make your case for high maintenance?

Reply
momma
6/28/2012 04:52:54 am

time... life is time on speed... remember to smell the roses, and save up for the baby days!

Reply



Leave a Reply.