On my last trip home, 3/4 my parentals mentioned Jilly looked fat.  But what this neurotic girl heard was: We said your dog looks fat, but what I  really want to say is YOU, Melicious are a fat.  A fatty fatty fat pants and even those are too tight. Since the wedding I have gained weight. But I can't stop eating. I mean it, I sit and think about food. If I am not spitting words out, I am shoving food in. This blog is sorta like talking but I've taught myself to type one handed... For many reasons*insert nervous collar pull.  The worst part? My loving Hubby and my brand new saddle bags remind me- I'm not 20 anymore.  Which in and of itself is a problem, I've just gotten a handle on being 29 and it's my first year of being 30! Roddammit.  What do they say? A year late and a holler short? Alright nobody says that.

    I have never been a slim person.  
When I got super stressed out last year planning a wedding to my Hubby (who else) I lost weight all year.  It fell off, mostly too quickly, mostly because I wasn't eating anything but fingernails and biting my lip.  Oh and booze, every weekend there was a party, for me or Hubby or both.  I wasn't planning on losing all that weight.  I just didn't think to slot eating into my schedule.  Oh boy, did I get compliments.  I still had pale untoned arms, but the untone had a much smaller sense of motion. Now, I am more like a flapping pterodactyl, but they're extinct right?  Perhaps I am the missing link.  Let's not even bring up the bottom half.  Okay, in the spirit of journalistic transparency.  It's big, it's a big problem.  A big, wide, spreading butt with no joke. It's like the Monster Cheese.  As we know I exaggerate, which literally means misrepresent as being bigger; convenient but not entirely untrue. 

    The biggest problem isn't just that I've been eating. It's that I also eat the wrong things.  Take Mae West snack cakes for example.  A golden cake with white icing (icing: a fancy word for sugar paste) wrapped in a sweet chocolate embrace.  Mae West is a trampy grown up version of little Debbie, taunting me from the box in her pin up pose, laughing at me. And her cakes hurt my teeth but I love them. So I eat them, in packs of 8 over a week and 2 days... But I feel guilty. I feel guilty and that b*%$h Mae just keeps smiling at me wearing a skimpy outfit.  If there is one thing that the film industry has taught me it's that advertising and reality are often worlds apart- Mae West has never eaten one of her disgustingly delicious cakes.  Surviving on a strict diet of cotton balls, two finger sandwiches and self loathing. Also, she might have a slight advantage being a cartoon. 

PS this may have also caused this On the edge of my seat, hanging by a thread

Momma
5/23/2012 10:00:07 pm

Amen sista ...... Food can be an enemy!

Reply



Leave a Reply.