Today I don't feel like doing anything.  I don't want to blog, I don't want to clean, I just don't wanna.*insert foot stomp.  I want people to pamper me and fawn over me and tell me, even though it's raining I have brought a ray of sunlight to their day.  It's Thursday, a have I got a mean case of the Thursdays.  Oh, you might not know what that means... On Wednesdays Hubby hosts karaoke, and he is out and performing until 2 am, and it's 4 am before he gets home.  There is more often than not a few beers involved as well. But mostly it's the energy sucking of being the entertainer, always on pointe, keeping the night flowing- anyone who's thrown a party before knows the feeling.  The day after is always a kicker.  Yesterday I worked until 1am, and didn't get to sleep until 3am and my biggest problem is it was Soo very nice yesterday, and I was at work.  I got to work outside for the morning, and sure I got some colour but I thought we were done with this crappy weather. I know, I know, the winter wasn't so bad, but a falsely-started spring is the worst. I gots a mean case of the False-spring-Thursdays- a double whammy if there ever was one.  So, today I don't feel like doing anything.  So, I won't . 

  Except this.  I am throwing around the idea of starting an online "talk show".  It's just an idea...but I am looking for volunteers to join me on my couch.  I picture this: an evening of women socializing and then a sequence of interviews about things affecting us in our life and times.  Creating an online time capsule for generations of women to come.  So plant that seed neighbour girls.  Want to join me on the couch?  Leave your comments here or...send me a Facebook message:)  I hope today's super-cala-dreariness doesn't reach you, wherever you are.
Momma
4/26/2012 02:32:06 am

me either... wanna go home... oh well.. its off to work I go!

Reply
Arlene
4/30/2012 01:18:07 am

I was feeling exactly like that on Friday night.... I wanted to BE entertained, I wanted someone else to look after me, however I had absolutely no idea what I wanted.... and NOTHING seemed like the right answer!

As for your talk show.... I would be in!

Reply



Leave a Reply.