Picture this: A pretty pretty Princess wearing a pretty pink dress sits brushing her glimmering blonde hair and humming to herself.  Two tiny bluebirds and one giant Cardinal hear her song and flutter down to perch on her shoulder and start singing harmony.  Then two of the world's sweetest wittle bunny wabbits scoot under the fence, drawn to her by the birdie's #tweets.  A baby deer pokes her head into the courtyard, curious as to what all the buzz was about.  Did I forget to mention the Busy Bee family was there too? The Princess surrounded by her animal friends walks, well she glides really, to sit by her wishing well.  Starting her song again she looks down into the wishing well. 

Princess: I'm wishing 

Echo: I'm wishing

Princess: for the Prince I love

Echo: for the Prince I love

Princess: to find his dream job.  
To be happy and proud of himself. 
To be seen as the wicked talented dude he is. 
To prove to himself he hasn't wasted anything. 
To live and work at something he loves. 
To gain the self esteem he sometimes lacks.  
Cuz I am already proud of him.  
Oh, and I wish for him to carry the load for a while, until I finish my children's book, sell it or indie-gogo a self publish and we can both be stable people and know that we've made the right choices for ourselves. 
Disregarding what people have said about our rambling ways. 
Realizing that no matter how silly our dreams seem they deserve to be realized. 
And even though it's a hard row to sow, knowing that we've planted seeds, tended, watered and nurtured our imagination in the garden of our minds.
And even though we're a bit fruity, we're the sweetest kind.
I wish to continue on our tangled path of mixing business with pleasure. 
Then we can live happily ever more, knowing that we were right to stick to our guns. 
Please convince this geeky little boy wearing the cape, that he was right to dream big.  
I also wish for a mini unicorn.

Echo: Wow, that was a really long chorus and it didn't even rhyme. 
Your song writing skills are weaker than I thought, even worse than mine...
And I am a well. 

Princess: Yeah, a wishing well! 

The Princess and the birdies, the bunnies, the deer and the bees laughed and laughed and laughed 
until they stopped. Then the Well made all of the Princess' dreams come true. Her Prince came home happy and strong, with a mini-pony unicorn.  And they lived happily evermore.

   What a pretty, pretty picture that would be! Break an egg my Prince, my Hubby, my DreamMaker:) I am so very proud of you.

P.S. Check out Hubby's music video;) You'll love it!




Leave a Reply.